ITIL© v2 vs ITIL© version 2011

ITIL© V2 consists of several publications. Service Delivery and Service Support are the most familiar. ITIL© 2011 consists if five publications. Each of this publications describes a lifecycle and the corresponding processes and functions. The five publications:

Find out what's new in ITIL© 2011

How to find more information about your process

It might be helpful to know were to find information about your ITIL v2 process. To help you I translated the ITIL© v2 processes to the ITIL© 2011 processes. So if you want to find information on a v2 process you know what process names might be useful to google.
In the first column you will find all ITIL© v2 processes. In the second column you will find ITIL© 2011 processes regarding the same activities. In the third column you will find the ITIL© 2011 publication where the processes are described.

ITIL© V2-process ITIL© 2011-process Book
Incident Management Incident management
Event management
Request fulfillment
Access management
Problem Management Problem Management SO
Configuration Management Service asset and configuration management
Knowledge management
Change Management Change management
Transition Planning and support
Change Evaluation
Release Management Release and deployment management
Service validation and testing
Transition Planning and support
Service Level Management Service Level Management
Service Catalogue Managemnt
Supplier Management
Business relationship management
Demand Management
Service Portfolio Management



Financial Management Financial Management for IT services SS
Capacity Management Capacity Management SD
IT Service Continuity Management IT Service Continuity Management SD
Availability Management Availability Management SD
Security Management Information Security Management SD

There are some new processes and functions in ITIL© 2011 as well. These are not mentioned above.